Amber Pi Design Kit - Review

Table of contents

RoadTest: Amber Pi Design Kit

Author: flopsnor

Creation date:

Evaluation Type: Test Equipment

Did you receive all parts the manufacturer stated would be included in the package?: True

What other parts do you consider comparable to this product?: as a first time user of raspberri pi & amberi pi and also new to the whole sector , i can not think anything similar then a linux laptop installing fresh

What were the biggest problems encountered?: biggest issues i am a newb to this world but that made it more challenging i did the software upgrade (wich failed in the newest rasbian version that came out in februari 2020 (i tryed several times & finally came upto default screen of amberi pi software & i couldnt rebuild the software since the option was faded. another issue i had before was changing the config & boot file ( because i didnt know i couldnt change it while rasbian was running) another issue i had for myself was that ive recieved the package while i was moving out , i had no internet for 2 en a half months , later on a hdmi/dvi screen broke down so i had to find a replacement here is my detailed review that i guess not really is for everyone to see exepect developers & creators finally i have the time to start this beautiful piece of amberi pi project into my life scheme now the first steps im following to instal the amberi pi , is installing raspberrypi with the announced os that is in the description (wich i did) when i came at step 4 in the description i got trapped into 'terminal not willing to open sudo leafpad /boot/cmdline.txt so after some trying (even in file manager) i descided to format and start reinstall im stil stuck at step 4 the cmdline.txt file wont let me save the deleted text 'console=serial0.115200' also i tryed to type it in terminal several times , , seems the "config txt' already have 'enable_uart=1' file added by itself (maybe trough update ?) so i continued without deleting 'console=