BGA layout guidelines–Designing for manufacturability

 

Presenter

Mike Galloway
Manufacturing Engineer, Screaming Circuits

 

 

BGA Layout Design for Manufacturing

 

 

While designing your circuit board incorrect layout for BGA components can result in a loss of time, money and an inoperative board.

 

This webinar will present an overview of the unique layout challenges associated with BGA components and the essential guidelines to follow to assure your board will be manufactured accurately and cost-effectively.

 

Date: 27th June 2012

Time: (17.30pm GMT) (18:30 pm BST) (12.30pm EST)

 

 

 

 

DesignFlow Webinar Series;

 

 

The Design Flow Series shares knowledge and know-how with engineers from some of the world’s leading software, semiconductor and electronics companies. The practical ‘how to’ advice is structured around the electronics design flow from specification through assembled prototype and is delivered by practicing engineers who are experts in their field.

 

Catch Our Next DesignFlow Webinar:

A step-by-step guide to debugging an ARM based design with the Keil ULINK-ME