This webinar will explore the use of traditional automation and Edge AI in Industry - but will be of interest to anyone considering the use of AI with constrained edge devices.

You will learn how the effectiveness and efficiency of automation (using devices such as programmable logic controllers, electric motor drives and wired sensors) can be enhanced using Edge AI. A case study of denim yarn dyeing is used as a practical illustration.

Webinar topics:

  • Advantages of using Edge AI in industrial applications
  • Using MLOps for Edge AI • Data Gathering and Analysis
  • Model Selection, Training & Testing
  • Deployment

The webinar will conclude with a working example, applying an NXP i.MX 8M Plus SoC as an Edge AI device to the case study, showing how it improves the consistency of the yarn dye shade (using image classification), tracks the yarn ropes (using object detection), and classifies the process parameters (by flagging anomalies based on time series analysis). This webinar is run in partnership with NXP and Element14.

Asia and Europe

Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Time: 10-11am (BST) 11-12pm (CEST) 2.30-3.30pm (IST)

Register Now

Americas

Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Time: 10-11am (PDT) 11-12pm (MDT) 12-1pm (CDT) 1-2pm (EDT)

Register Now

The Presenter:

Rahul Dubey - Doulos Member Technical Staff and AI expert - will be broadcasting this training webinar. It will consist of a one-hour session, (see below for details) and will be interactive with Q&A participation from delegates.